Middle EastWorld News

Parl. gives ‘vote of confidence’ to all nominees



Parliament open session has given vote of confidence to all of Rouhani’s nominations for three ministries.

On Tuesday, Ali Larijani chaired the voting session and debates and the session sojourned by casting votes. Mr. Seyed Reza Salehi Amiri became Minister of Culture. He received 180 Yeses, 89 Nays, and 6 abstentions.

Mr. Fakhruddin Ahmadi Danesh-Ashtiani secured the position in Ministry of Education this time by 157 Yeses, 111 Nays, and 6 abstentions.

Mr. Massoud Soltanifar will serve as Minister of Sports and Youth with 193 Yeses, 72 Nays, and 9 abstentions, to end the debates over a reshuffle of the cabinet largely seen by conservatives as a tactical measure for the upcoming presidential election late May 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button